Dakota Storm: Not Without Warning

My Navy SEAL father trained me to survive the impossible. I’d never had to kill another human before, but, well, when they came at me, it wasn’t supposed to be easy.

There wasn’t a need for such training until terrorist explosions caused the ice fields to split apart and drift south into the Gulf Stream. Temperatures plummeted. A bitter cold had its way with the cities, and then the ground turned to ice and disappeared. Hundreds of thousands died.

Dakota Storm

The president ordered everyone to move south and make a new home anywhere they could find dirt. Survival brought chaos and killing. Our choice to stay in the frozen north seemed simple, but we had to adapt and live one step ahead of death.

My best friend is wolf named Asena. She is the only one I can talk to because my father, Decker Storm, is all business with my training. Our only neighbors are Mike and Phoenix McKenna. Phoenix is my age, and, well, there isn’t another boy for a thousand miles. His good looks make my stomach tickle.

Many people pass near us on the long journey south, in search of hope. The blood in their veins has slowed to a crawl. Each would kill for a cup of gasoline or a slice of bread. I promised myself to protect Phoenix from harm, no matter what. Well, I messed that one up big time. I wasn’t there when they came. I will find them and then deal with the rest.

NOT WITHOUT WARNING is a visually stunning dystopian thrill ride and a story that could soon be our reality. A must read for fans of Captain Marvel, The Hunger Games, Divergent or Wool. Boldly original, this page-turning debut from THE STORM CHRONICLES is a rock-solid survival undertaking and altogether convincing.

Get eBook Now

Product Details

Author: T. J. Renner
File Size: 2340 KB
Publication Date: May 16, 2019
Word Wise: Enabled
Print Length: 314 pages
Language: English
ASIN: B07RX3NK5K
X-Ray: Not Enabled
Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
Screen Reader: Supported
Lending: Enabled
Best Sellers Rank: #2,004,975 in Kindle Store

Categories: Reviews

Comments are closed

Powered by themekiller.com